Equipment database

Search by location
or process

• Search database •

The NanoLabNL organisation consists of the board/foundation, the steering committee, the program office and a communication officer. 

NanoLabNL board/foundation
The board of the foundation consists of at least five members: five representatives of the NanoLabNL locations, and a seat for a representative from industry. The foundation's goals are:

  • Realizing the micro and nano research facility ambitions.
  • Facilitating and stimulating of current and future nano-related research.
  • Stimulating the open-access character of the high tech NanoLabs.
  • Connecting with national and international research programs.
  • Increasing external use by companies.

The board of the NanoLabNL-foundation consists of 6 members:

Chairman:             A.J.H.M. Rijnders (University of Twente)


prof.dr. L. Kuipers (Delft University of Technology)
prof.dr. B. Koopmans (Eindhoven University of Technology) B.J. van Wees (University of Groningen)
prof.dr. E. Verhagen (AMOLF)


R.A. Oostenbrink (NanoLabNL) 

Steering committee
In its daily activities NanoLabNL is run by a steering committee. The members of the steering committee are representatives for each of the partners in NanoLabNL. The tasks of the steering committee include:

  • Implementing the infrastructural investment.
  • Carrying out the agreements reached between the parties on access and pricing.
  • Managing a PR-strategy.
  • Ensuring a sound account of the policy and the resources spent on management of NanoLabNL.
  • Optimisation of cooperating with other industrial facilities in The Netherlands.

The Steering committee consists of 8 members:

ir. F.W.A. (Frank) Dirne (Kavli NanoLab Delft)

G.P.M. (Gerard) Roelofs (MESA+ NanoLab Twente)
C.A.H. (Casper) Juffermans (Else Kooi Laboratory, Delft)
dr. H.P.M.M. (Huub) Ambrosius (NanoLab@TU/e)
J.G. (Johan) Holstein (Zernike NanoLab Groningen)
H. (Hans) Zeijlemaker (AMOLF NanoLab Amsterdam)
R.A. (Raoul) Oostenbrink (Secretaris NanoLabNL)
T. (Tamalika) Banerjee (Zernike NanoLab Groningen

Program office
The NanoLabNL programme office is run by the University Twente MESAPLUS Institute. Head of the programme office of NanoLabNL is This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

NanolabNL 4dec18 b

 Program office members: Raoul Oostenbrink, Gerard Roelofs, Thari Nijhuis, Annerie Heesink, José Effing-Nijhuis, Henk van Wolferen, Marian de Bree

News & Agenda

Date: 2019-06-11

Location: NanoLabNL

NanoLab NL vouchers >>>

Date: 2019-04-10

Location: NanoLabNL

NanoLabNL Vouchers >>>

Date: 2019-03-12

Location: NanoLabNL

ENRIS 2019 >>>

Date: 2018-12-07

Location: NanoLabNL

NanoLab NL at MicroNanoConference 2018 >>>

Date: 2018-06-04

Location: NanoLabNL

NanoLabNL key partner in new initiative EuroNanoLab >>>

Date: 2018-04-10

Location: Delft

Symposium on Direct Write, Optical, Ion and Electron Beam Lithography >>>

Date: 2011-11-25

Location: NanoLabNL

Movie NanoLabNL >>>