Equipment database

Search by location
or process

• Search database •


FYSICA is the annual physics conference of the Netherlands' Physical Society (NNV). Each year the NNV organises FYSICA in cooperation with a Dutch university. FYSICA 2017 will take place in De Oosterpoort in Groningen on Friday April 7. 

Plenary speakers at FYSICA 2017 include:

  • Ben Feringa (University of Groningen) - Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016
  • Bart van Wees (University of Groningen): NWO Spinoza Prize 2016 - Nanospintronics
  • Viola Vogel (ETH Zurich): Julius Springer Prize 2006 for Applied Physics - Mechanobiology
  • Jo van den Brand (Nikhef, VU): Physica Prize 2017 - Gravitational Waves

Read more about the program of FYSICA 2017.

FYSICA 2017 is sponsored by NanoLabNL.



10 juni 2016
Bart van Wees, Professor of Physics of Nanodevices at the Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials of the University of Groningen, is one of the four recipients of this year’s NWO Spinoza Prize, the highest distinction in Dutch academia. His research stems from his curiosity about the behaviour of electrons inside new materials, but he has always had at least half an eye on practical applications.

More information: news article Bart van Wees - Laureate NWO Spinoza Prize 2016

News & Agenda Groningen

Date: 2017-04-07

Location: Groningen

Conference Fysica 2017 in Groningen >>>

Date: 2016-06-10

Location: Groningen

Professor of Physics of Nanodevices receives NWO Spinoza prize >>>